Love Went Wrong


When I look back, It was you and me

We were on a path with no destiny

Nothing was hidden, we both were sure of it

We underestimated the pain of parting

I told you we will not take it too far

When it is done, I promised to leave you alone

I just cry sometimes, it ended so bizarre

Now I have no reason to keep your number in my phone

What I promised was when we did not talk that much

Or kissed so many times,

Or Seen my life having a future with you

Or woke up with you in the morning at nine

What I promised was when I did not walk with you

holding hands in hands, hearts in hearts

Or playing with you touching your goosebumps

Or spent those sleepless nights in your arms

valentines-day-whats-wrong-showing-love_0.jpg.crop_display

Now it may be hard or impossible for me

To keep all the promises and forget what happened

Or what my life was all about

Or what part of you I could not understand

Now it would be my murder to give away your memories

To give away you, who were my life a week ago

it would be suicidal to let it go, tears ,blood, in any way

you seem like an expert in this but trust me I am a pro

But I will do, what I have to

I will keep my promise, and I beg to

You don’t need to feel bad about it,

Because I know you will be again faking it

The way you always do

and I can not take it anymore

The way I used to do.

Leave a Reply

