Flashback : Five years but still so fresh


Boys-And-Girls-Hugging

I woke up in the middle of night
3:00 am as my clock chimed
It was the same night mare again
You were running away in the rain
With a flash all turns black
After that you never came back

It was a cold december night
We went out for coffee like other times
I know i took it too far
I am sorry i broke your heart
the punishment you gave is far too much
You knew i can not live without your touch

Five years but still so fresh
I wish i could get it out of my head
You lying on ground drenched in red
I ran and held you in my arms instead
All the sounds and sirens i could not hear
Screaming of my heart was too much to bear

And then they took u away from me
My soul was ripped out of my body
I chased you through the corriders
And looked at you from the closed doors
They called me in on your request
And left us alone for the best

You looked at me with your beautiful smile
And plead me with haunting smile
I held your hands in mine
And kissed your cheeks for the last time
Tears were shed by both of us
And then you whispered in ears

“Thank you for loving me so much
It was more than what i deserved
You made me happy unlike anyone else
Hope u also felt what i felt
Life i had with you was the best
But now its time for me to rest
I am sorry for leaving so soon
I have always loved you”

I cried and cried and held her hand
Kept saying that i feel the same
Asked her to stay or i might die
She just smiled and closed her eyes
Went to sleep..she lived her life
I kissed her lips for the last time

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

