Just Like Cherry


I always loved cherry, so much that I never really preferred to eat it at once, but instead keeping it all the time in my hands tossing it in air, rubbing it on my face and the feeling the delight of its soft peel. This could go on day and night until the cherry become really tired of me and decides to burst and leak from different points as if its tears are naturally coming out on its red cheeks because of the voluntary manslaughter that I did to it. So far as it goes I will then decide to eat the shaken cherry and to rip it off between my teeth without having any concern about my love towards it. The love that just gets stronger with its taste and its delicious fluid that keeps jumbling inside my mouth. I realized that I was only looking for my own way of spending quality time, and a way of living a pleasant life. And I was quite successful in getting one with the help of that little sweet cherry.

With the ticking of clock, Intensity of my love to certain things, places and people is intact, only the stage, scenario, and view have changed. And with the change has evolved a nasty repugnant dollop as a side effect, an offensive response of cherry which she never exhibited in past. A fear that it can stand out and take me to the trial in a case of executing it’s all possible freedom in a most rough way, A heinous game that I played out with it until it delighted me and slaughtered it once it started to look out of shape. The only plea that I can put forward in my defense is that I  was not mature enough to look out for the things I love, I was being childish, you may declare me selfish but I was totally oblivious of the consequence of my unmindful acts. It was not Cherry that made me feel like that but the people whom I love today more than cherry. My point is whatever I have learned is learnt because of the time and people who exist around me, who treat me for what I am not because for what they are. The taste of reality may be a bit bitter but it always makes us learn that the people who we love must be handled with care, just like a cherry, if we compare. The time is strong and it always makes us realize mistakes of our past by showing its reflection on our present and leads us to prepare for a much better future. Or may be life is not that simple, it is a damn painting of Picasso, we don’t understand it quite well but still love it and preserve it with love.  Cherry love

I still love cherry and will always be in love with it. I still love them for sticking around even though I went so mad on times, too hard to handle. The people, who love me, even though I sometimes slaughter their feelings just like Cherry.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Nicely written vivek, the way you conveyed ur msg was really quite innovative 🙂

    1. vivekexpo says:

      Thank you sameer for your thoughtful comment…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

