I have Failed


image

While cleaning up the mess
when it came to you
I was confused
What to do

I failed to categorise
Yours signs, your memories
whether to forget or to memorise
or to convert into stories

I cleaned everything
except you from my mind
it was not intentional
I wasn’t able to do it fine

I drank the poison
Put myself to fight 
I vomit everything out
it was you still inside

I cried the oceans
jumped in valleys and fell
while erasing you from heart
I failed, I failed, I failed !!!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Wow. You’re into poetry too? Nice. Nice rhyme. Touching sentiment. But i hope this wasn’t ur own story!

    1. vivekexpo says:

      Yeah I started with poetry only…!!! Check my blog “Flashback : Five years but still so fresh”. Its also poetry….

Leave a Reply

