Magician


Love-Is-Magical-lovers-7560172-498-478.jpg

Stage is set,
And set are my desires,
Which are on fire,
Once again, I bet.

Stage is set,
And set are your hopes
Hopes of winning you,
Once again, I bet.

My eyes are closed,
And my show is on,
Hat on head, cape on back,
My best move, I reckon

Enchanting my spell,
Moving my stick, 
I am a magician,
You are my trick.

In all my audience,
You matter me the most,
For you, this finale,
I will perform my best

A beautiful Rose to start with,
Or A bunny coming out of my sleeve,
Just tell me my darling,
what you want to see

A Sky packed of stars,
Or a goldfish in a jar,
A moon hanging by bar,
Tell me all your dreams so far

Your dreams are my goal,
Your wish is my opportunity,
Your eyes on me,
Powers my alchemy

You may see or may be not,
Its the rumour around the folks,
I am doing all of it to win you over,
With my sweet stupid magical jokes.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Reblogged this on scribblingscrabbler and commented:
    When the magician realizes & recognizes the purpose of his magic…. Then it is all magical! 🙂
    Its beautiful…. Thanks for stopping by helping me find ur write ups!

    1. Thank You very much, Its my pleasure to have such comments from you. 🙂

      1. 🙂 Lets settle down to keep it as mutual…

Leave a Reply

