Voices in my head


Voices in my head

soak me in a notion

that you and me

are king and queen

of a wonderland that exist

surrounded by a river

revived by a song

A blue bird that croons

melody of our love story

on its pink shore.

Voices in my head

rinse me in a thought

that you are clasping me

in the lock of your arms

soft as roses

delighting me with your charm,

Kissing me on my eyes

in a wonderland that exist

where we rule the land,

the grass, the river and the bird

and the love rule us.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. mopana says:

    “the love rule us” – how romantic. I loved it šŸ™‚

    1. Thank you so much…!! I am delighted by your lovely comment šŸ™‚

      1. mopana says:

        You’re welcome, my friend
        Your poem is beautiful šŸ™‚

  2. fairykumar says:

    Beautiful!Thanks for stopping by and following my blog!

  3. ReVitellect says:

    Love your imagination. I could envision the land you created. Wonderful. ā¤

    1. Thank you so much for your generous comment ! šŸ™‚

  4. I love this! Absolutely wonderful!

    1. Thank you so much! You can check out other poems too ! really glad to see your comment ! looking forward to explore your work ! šŸ™‚

      1. welcome and I definitely will šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

