2. The Poetic her


In my cab, I took the letter out and started to read what was there on it

 “Things were cozy, calm and homey

Winds were breezy, cold and sharp

closed eyes, tender lips,

Gentle kiss and racing Hearts.

Fiery desires, tempting touch

You and me clutching our nerves

serving the pleasure,with sprinkles of guilt

which suffice of hate,and storm of filth

opposing the act we loved to bones

Turning heart into stones

crushing the moment crushing us more.

Next moment sounding the worst,

Not love, but just the lust

A stream of pain, turns to tear,

A tear that see you going discreet, and leaving hands,

A tear that pleads, to take a stand.

A tear that could bend a mountain,

couldn’t move a fragile heart

Cries in despair, clogged air.

A tear,

waits with fear, until the infinity,

see you going away, like an unknown entity.

Next Friday, 10 PM, Blueridge Bridge. Wanna go back to the college again ?”

There was a deep message hidden inside the poem, No one but me could understand that better. It was from a girl I dated in my college. I read the letter again and again until I reached office. Blueridge Bridge was our favourite place where we used to hangout in spare time, where beautiful breath taking view of small mountains would calm us and we would sit on the side of bridge for hours until the evening turned into night. I never went there after we parted  our ways. I had abandoned that beautiful place just like We had abandoned each other on a fateful evening when we decided that it was in the best interest for both of us.

But now, here I was standing in front of my office gate, having her letter in my hand thinking about her, about Blueridge Bridge. She was back , and back was the biggest fear of my life, My Past.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Nikhil Agrawal says:

    Fantastic boy..Keep it up..

  2. Penelopë says:

    what happened next??

    1. Hi Penelope, Thank you so much for liking it. I would be posting next part on this Saturday. Thanks for coming on my blog. 🙂

  3. ReVitellect says:

    Wow, really sad. :/ Yet I really loved it. Good job, Vivek. The way you use words is magical.

    1. thank you so much Revitellect, I am obliged to see your generous comment ! Keep reading 🙂

    1. Thanks 🙏🏻 🙂

Leave a Reply

