6. The Burst


I looked at her , We made a proper eye contact, It was intense, it was deep. We kept looking at each other. We were meeting after 18 years, It was a long time. Our eyes were telling all the stories of past years to each other, Her eyes were speaking of the days when she missed me, My eyes were talking of the time I went through when I remembered her all these years. Heat of the moment was so bizzare that it was melting the glacier in our eyes, turning into tears which were resting on the edge of our eyes. But they could not stay there for long due to the burst of emotions. These were the heaviest tears, Which had all the days of happiness and time of sorrows of last 18 years we spent staying apart from each other. We were witnessing a flood of tears, Silently releasing all the pain. We hold each other’s hands and cried a lot. We had lost track of time how long we had been like this, We had also lost the count of tears which had already made a passage through our cheeks. We were speechless yet so expressive. We cried looking at each other again and again, Wiped each other’s tears as much as we could. We cried as if a cloud was waiting to explode to rain.

“I love You too” I said and hugged her. I was in a dream which had come true after a long time.

But Reality was different. It was not what it meant to be. I had a phone ringing in my pocket. I had to go back to my daily life. 

We got ahold of each other after a while.

“I’ll have to go” I said. I turned into stone.

She nodded and left my hands. 

Leave a Reply

